Where I'm coming from
preview, discuss, connect
Login  |  Register
Page: 1

bluesharpNH
1 post
May 15, 2011
8:01 AM
Flying to Memphis on Thurs morning from Manchester NH and driving a rental to Miss and planning on attending all of the HCH events. Started playing harp about 4 years ago just when Adam started his youtube channel. I googled "free harmonica lessons" and saw a short vid of him at a bookstore in Portsmouth NH and have been a fan ever since. I'll be staying in Holly Springs and looking forward to meeting and playing with all of you. Can't wait to get there!

Mr. D
ConFlictz
12 posts
May 15, 2011
8:13 AM
story of my life lmao
Dhammer
2 posts
Feb 05, 2012
10:21 AM
Well, no one has done this yet, so I'll go first - as per instructions - Here's where I'm coming from :)
My Name is Dov Hammer, I live in Tel Aviv Israel. I have been playing harp since 1987, and consider myself "advanced - intermediate" - I can do the 4,5,6 overblows, but am clueless on overdraws...I am also a singer and have recorded 5 cds , mostly of original songs. I'm a big fan of classic Chicago Blues (James Cotton , both Walters, Sonny Boy Williamson, JR Wells) but also like a lot of more modern Blues and Rock. You can check out more about my music at www.dovhammer.com and about my main band "CG & The Hammer" at www.cgandthehammer.com
I'm really looking forward to coming to HCH - see y'all in May!
FatPat
6 posts
Feb 06, 2012
5:34 PM
Oh, and I'm from Norfolk, Va and I just heard Dr. Feellgood Potts on our local blues radio station today. Can't wait to see him in person!
Dhammer
3 posts
Feb 07, 2012
1:43 AM
I saw him play in a bar on Beale st. in Memphis - he was really good!
SeanOAloha
1 post
Feb 16, 2012
12:59 PM